News Flash

City News

Posted on: May 8, 2019

Election Results


The City of Lakeway, in partnership with the Travis County Clerk’s Office, conducted a general election on May 4 to elect a Mayor and three Councilmembers.  The unofficial results, as reported by Travis County Clerk Dana DeBeauvoir, show Sandy Cox winning the mayoral election with Sanjeev Kumar, Doug Howell, and Gretchen Vance being the successful candidates for three open City Council seats.  DeBeauvoir will certify the election results on May 15 after all absentee and mail-in ballots are counted, and the Lakeway City Council will canvass the election results at a special meeting on May 15. The new Councilmembers will be sworn in by Municipal Court Judge Kevin Madison at the regular City Council meeting on May 20 at 6:30 PM. 


            Sandy Cox                  1,679   64.98%

            Tom Kilgore                   905   35.02%

City Council (*winner)

            Sanjeev Kumar*          1,466   21.50%

            Doug Howell*              1,177   17.26%

            Gretchen Vance*         1,020   14.96%

            Sean Sutton                   998   14.64%

            Julie Reichert                 772   11.32%

            Lisa Butler                      694   10.18%

            Marvin Mead                   691  10.13%

For further election information, please visit the City Secretary's page.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News